Online tutorials

Upcoming

Intro to Julia

by Jane Herriman (February 15 9AM PST/12 PM EST/18:00 CET/10:30PM IST)

This is a repeat of our (monthly) intro to Julia tutorial on February 15 that will show you some of Julia’s awesome features and teach you that high-level code and performance are not mutually exclusive.

No prior knowledge of Julia is needed as we will start with the basics. Our aim is that you will feel confident starting to use Julia in your own work by the end of the tutorial!

You can follow along and interact with tutorial materials without installing anything at juliabox.com.

Intro to JuliaDB, a package for working with large persistent data sets

by Josh Day and Shashi Gowda (February 28 10AM EST/16:00 CET/8:30PM IST)

Julia Computing will give an introductory tutorial on JuliaDB. This tutorial will target new Julia users as it explores a great tool for working with large, multi-dimensional data sets.

You can follow along and interact with tutorial materials without installing anything at juliabox.com.

Past

Get jupyter notebooks for “Intro to Julia” here in English and Spanish!

Books

Tutorials

Resources

Videos: Tutorials

Videos: Special topics

Articles and blog posts

Donate Now